Fuente Radiant Historia

Lugar donde se intentarán resolver problemas específicos
Responder
Avatar de Usuario
Davoker
Mensajes: 882
Registrado: 18 Ago 2011, 04:38

Mensaje por Davoker » 21 Jun 2017, 00:55

CUE escribió:You can't use TileMolester because the font has 12x12 bitmap tiles. I used a private tool to extract/insert the tiles.
Tu saco de herramientas tiene que ser una mina macho :lol:
51 75 65 20 62 75 73 63 61 72 61 73 20 61 71 75 69 20 6d 61 6c 61 6e 64 72 69 6e 2c 20 71 75 65 20 62 75 73 63 61 72 61 73 20 3d 29

Quina
Mensajes: 12
Registrado: 19 Jun 2017, 10:47

Mensaje por Quina » 21 Jun 2017, 02:08

CUE escribió:You can't use TileMolester because the font has 12x12 bitmap tiles. I used a private tool to extract/insert the tiles.
Oh? :shock:
Then please let me use it. If its private then you can deliver by private message.
Please, I dont want to abandon this project.

Quina
Mensajes: 12
Registrado: 19 Jun 2017, 10:47

Mensaje por Quina » 21 Jun 2017, 14:17

CUE escribió:You can't use TileMolester because the font has 12x12 bitmap tiles. I used a private tool to extract/insert the tiles.
OK I can see the font with crystaltile2 now with 12x12 setting. Then this is the last problem: where is the font's witdth? I have to redraw those japanese letters to my letters but my letters has different width from japanese letters.
Please help me, dont ignore me man, :( since this is the last problem so I can start to translate the game as soon as I solved this.

Avatar de Usuario
CUE
Administrador
Administrador
Mensajes: 5519
Registrado: 24 Ene 2011, 16:52

Mensaje por CUE » 21 Jun 2017, 14:55

You can only change the width of the first 128 characters (0x00 to 0x7F). For the spanish translation I modified the tiles 0x10 to 0x20 and 0x7F.
[spoil][align=center][img]https://s25.postimg.org/w5do1x2kf/fnt.jpg[/img] [img]https://s25.postimg.org/h8570wpbz/fnt_sp.jpg[/img][/align][/spoil]

The info:

Código: Seleccionar todo

To modify the character width.
- decode 'ARM9.BIN' with 'BLZ.EXE' (http://www.romhacking.net/utilities/826/)
- put 4 zeroes in ARM9.BIN:0x000B9C to use the decoded ARM9.BIN in the game
- modify the character width @ 0x150008 (characters 0x00-0x7F, 1 byte/character)

Quina
Mensajes: 12
Registrado: 19 Jun 2017, 10:47

Mensaje por Quina » 24 Jun 2017, 17:47

CUE escribió:You can only change the width of the first 128 characters (0x00 to 0x7F). For the spanish translation I modified the tiles 0x10 to 0x20 and 0x7F.
[spoil][align=center][img]https://s25.postimg.org/w5do1x2kf/fnt.jpg[/img] [img]https://s25.postimg.org/h8570wpbz/fnt_sp.jpg[/img][/align][/spoil]

The info:

Código: Seleccionar todo

To modify the character width.
- decode 'ARM9.BIN' with 'BLZ.EXE' (http://www.romhacking.net/utilities/826/)
- put 4 zeroes in ARM9.BIN:0x000B9C to use the decoded ARM9.BIN in the game
- modify the character width @ 0x150008 (characters 0x00-0x7F, 1 byte/character)
When I insert txt to msg it say character not found.
What I did is edit rh_sp.tbl to add my chars then use command DUMP fonttbl_sp.bin rh_sp.tbl *.txt
What did I do wrong? My chars are already in rh_sp.tbl. And my font.bin and my arm9.bin I only use them when build ROM, dont I?

Quina
Mensajes: 12
Registrado: 19 Jun 2017, 10:47

Mensaje por Quina » 26 Jun 2017, 11:02

CUE escribió:You can only change the width of the first 128 characters (0x00 to 0x7F). For the spanish translation I modified the tiles 0x10 to 0x20 and 0x7F.
[spoil][align=center][img]https://s25.postimg.org/w5do1x2kf/fnt.jpg[/img] [img]https://s25.postimg.org/h8570wpbz/fnt_sp.jpg[/img][/align][/spoil]

The info:

Código: Seleccionar todo

To modify the character width.
- decode 'ARM9.BIN' with 'BLZ.EXE' (http://www.romhacking.net/utilities/826/)
- put 4 zeroes in ARM9.BIN:0x000B9C to use the decoded ARM9.BIN in the game
- modify the character width @ 0x150008 (characters 0x00-0x7F, 1 byte/character)
...Please? @@

Avatar de Usuario
CUE
Administrador
Administrador
Mensajes: 5519
Registrado: 24 Ene 2011, 16:52

Mensaje por CUE » 26 Jun 2017, 12:14

"Character not found in table" and "Character not found in font" <--- char not in table

Quina
Mensajes: 12
Registrado: 19 Jun 2017, 10:47

Mensaje por Quina » 28 Jun 2017, 06:25

CUE escribió:"Character not found in table" and "Character not found in font" <--- char not in table
Please check. I see my char already in table, still error.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/8r6n61yxs88nunr/bnt.rar

Avatar de Usuario
CUE
Administrador
Administrador
Mensajes: 5519
Registrado: 24 Ene 2011, 16:52

Mensaje por CUE » 28 Jun 2017, 11:02

The files "font.bin", "fonttbl.bin" and "rh.tbl" must be the original files to extract the script. They have no other use, you don't have to modify them. Please read the file "readme.txt", thanks.

Quina
Mensajes: 12
Registrado: 19 Jun 2017, 10:47

Mensaje por Quina » 28 Jun 2017, 18:27

CUE escribió:The files "font.bin", "fonttbl.bin" and "rh.tbl" must be the original files to extract the script. They have no other use, you don't have to modify them. Please read the file "readme.txt", thanks.
Even keep those files as original files still dont work. First I only edit rh_sp.tbl and use command DUMP fonttbl_sp.bin rh_sp.tbl *.txt it still displayed the error char not found in table. After that I tried to insert all char into both tbl files, still dont work.
You can tried this: http://www.mediafire.com/file/x3dcbtb5a ... jjjjjj.rar
This is all orginal files but my edited rh_sp.tbl. Please show me how it work. Just one more time. Thank you very much.
Line 4: D&#7871;u c&#7871; la{end}
Even I have &#7871; in rh_sp.tbl (you can ctr f to search &#7871; in rh_sp.tbl, you ll find it at line 11: 0001=00D2 ; &#7871;) I still got error that &#7871; not found in table.

Avatar de Usuario
CUE
Administrador
Administrador
Mensajes: 5519
Registrado: 24 Ene 2011, 16:52

Mensaje por CUE » 28 Jun 2017, 19:45

Sorry, I have no time to check more things.

I think the problem is that you did not add the characters codes to fonttbl_sp.bin (also indicates in "readme.txt"):

Código: Seleccionar todo

...
Font files&#58;
- 'font.bin' is the original USA font
- 'font_sp.bin' is the new SPANISH font with some spanish characters added


Font tables&#58;
- 'fonttbl.bin' is the original table
- 'fonttbl-sp.bin' is the spanish modified table
for each character&#58; 2 bytes with the character code &#40;CODEPAGE 932&#41;


Conversion tables&#58;
- 'rh.tbl' to extract the script
- 'rh_sp.tbl' to insert the script with some spanish characters added
...

Quina
Mensajes: 12
Registrado: 19 Jun 2017, 10:47

Mensaje por Quina » 29 Jun 2017, 03:05

CUE escribió:Sorry, I have no time to check more things.

I think the problem is that you did not add the characters codes to fonttbl_sp.bin (also indicates in "readme.txt"):

Código: Seleccionar todo

...
Font files&#58;
- 'font.bin' is the original USA font
- 'font_sp.bin' is the new SPANISH font with some spanish characters added


Font tables&#58;
- 'fonttbl.bin' is the original table
- 'fonttbl-sp.bin' is the spanish modified table
for each character&#58; 2 bytes with the character code &#40;CODEPAGE 932&#41;


Conversion tables&#58;
- 'rh.tbl' to extract the script
- 'rh_sp.tbl' to insert the script with some spanish characters added
...
Then this is the thing that readme doesnt mention: how can I edit fonttbl_sp.bin? I edit rh_sp.tbl by notepad++ but open fonttbl_sp.bin by notepad++ it becomes mess.

Avatar de Usuario
CUE
Administrador
Administrador
Mensajes: 5519
Registrado: 24 Ene 2011, 16:52

Mensaje por CUE » 29 Jun 2017, 10:34

You can use a hex editor :)

Quina
Mensajes: 12
Registrado: 19 Jun 2017, 10:47

Mensaje por Quina » 10 Jul 2017, 10:33

CUE escribió:You can use a hex editor :)
Sorry for afk. I was busy. Now Im back.
http://i.imgur.com/hJ0g8MF.jpg
Open fonttbl_sp.bin by hex editor. Please guide me how I can add my chars. Example: &#7877;

Avatar de Usuario
CUE
Administrador
Administrador
Mensajes: 5519
Registrado: 24 Ene 2011, 16:52

Mensaje por CUE » 10 Jul 2017, 11:09

I've been looking and the font has numerous checksums, can not be changed with a hexadecimal editor. There is only one modified font with spanish, italian, french, german and portuguese characters added, using a private tool.

Responder